top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanine Habana

Last Weeks of Pregnancy: My Fitness Faves

My pregnancy countdown has begun and at week 36 I find that things are becoming more difficult, and even though I am strong and healthy, I am very aware of just being a bit more delicate with myself. This brought me to my extremely simplified current fitness routine: PLANK, SQUAT, ROW. (And yes of course, those kegels.)


These simple movements help my body stay active until week 40, even if just a little bit!


Thanks to the plank, my core stays as toned and active as it can stand (at a time when your belly just wants to go all out!),

The squats not only strengthen my legs for a possible natural delivery but the large leg muscles get my heart rate going well to ensure a good flush of circulation in a body loaded with extra water, blood and hormones.

And the row, this helps my posture keep strong and not be pulled down too much by the extra weight. Extra bonus: a strong upper body is always welcome as a baby and much carrying is awaiting me around the corner!


Yours in health,


Janine



46 views0 comments
ABOUT
Me

 

Hi there and welcome to my blog! My name is Janine Habana: Super lucky wife and mom of (soon to be) two boys. I am a fitness professional, passionate about pregnancy and post-pregnancy fitness, women and all the things that make us who we are! I hope this blog will bring you encouragement, information, and inspiration!

bottom of page